House Speaker Forms Bipartisan Task Force To Weigh AI Guardrails

By Cara Smith / February 20, 2024 at 5:07 PM
House Speaker Mike Johnson (R-LA) and Minority Leader Hakeem Jeffries (D-NY) have appointed 24 members to a bipartisan task force on artificial intelligence, with an assignment to produce a report of policy proposals for governing the technology in coordination with the committees of jurisdiction. Energy & Commerce members and Ways & Mean members will sit on the task force including, Jay Obernolte (R-CA), Anna Eshoo (D-CA), Yvette Clarke (D-NY) Neal Dunn (R-FL) Michelle Steel (R-CA) and Rich McCormick (R-GA). The...

Not a subscriber? Sign up for 30 days free access to exclusive, detailed reporting on drug pricing reforms, Medicaid policy, FDA news and much more.